Reviews

9.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
9.3
Property location
9.2
Facilities
9.2
Staff
9.5
Value
9.2

Reviews

    M V
    be

    Review score

    9.4
    6 September 2018

    Blue moon Dar Sohane

    Lovely staff! We had an excellent stay at Dar Sohane, would definitely recommend :)
    Goblettrotter
    nl

    Review score

    6.2
    3 September 2018

    Disappointing and not worth my money

    Making noise at night time (by the staff) and disturbing the rest of your guests, not being helpful when asking to make use of a service (jacuzzi), serving us a poor breakfast. When asked if the kitchen has some other breadspread for us, claiming that there is none (while I could see it with my own two eyes). These were the actual worst things
    I stayed in Dar Sohane with my family, we booked three rooms for 7 people, searching a beautiful place to enjoy our time and senses. We first read many reviews and decided to choose Dar Sohane for its top reviews. The riad is indeed beautiful, the rooms are decorated with style and organic quality sheets, towels and beautiful aesthetic details which I highly appreciate. We had a good welcome by Franck with tea & sweets and calming music and a soothing fountain. This promised to be a good stay and I was feeling happy and serene. However, the service we received afterwards was awful. From the nightfall until the morning, I was truly disappointed. First, we asked if we could use the jacuzzi for a bit, but the staff told us it was not possible/it didn’t work (?). Without any explanation or an apology or even trying to fix it so that we could use it the next day. Ok fine. Second, in the middle of the night, I could hear the staff talking to each other/talking on the phone/moving around chairs (instead of lifting the chairs just sliding them over the floor making terrible noise) in the mid-corridor. As it is a riad and therefore sound-sensitive, because the rooms are located around the middle corridor, this was really disturbing my nightrest. The next morning, came the actual biggest disappointment which was the breakfast.. They served us dry breads and butter/cream. Not so much as an egg or some other spreads for bread were offered to us. I must say I was really shocked after reading so many good reviews I had expected much better service and I expected a rich breakfast. Reading that other guests received fruits or omelettes, makes it also hard to understand why we were treated poorly? Making noise at night (2 am) and serving such a skimpy breakfast are real no-go’s and make it so that I would not come back here, nor recommend it to friends or colleagues.. Really disappointed and I don't really understand why were offered such poor quality...
    Louise
    fr

    Review score

    10
    24 July 2018

    Meet at Riad by Frank who is a really nice person, as are all the staff. Did a cooking course.

    Beautifully restored Riad. Wifi, shower, bed linen all great. Bed a bid firm but ok. Staff fantastic.
    Greg
    au

    Review score

    10
    16 May 2018

    Excellent Riad to stay in we highly recommend it

    Nothing
    The welcoming tea and moroccan sweets and the room and the very helpful staff
    Doris
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    14 May 2018
    Wifi was poor in the room, everything else was excellent.
    Lovely room and friendly staff.
    Ana
    gb

    Review score

    10
    10 May 2018

    Fanstastic stay

    Everything was excellent
    Basically everything. The staff was amazing, very welcoming. They made us feel like home. The Riad was beautiful, nice and clean. Fantastic breakfast. Great rooftop to enjoy and relax on the jacuzzi. Great location, in the center of Marrakesh's medina
    au

    Review score

    10
    6 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tejal
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    24 April 2018

    Fantastic Riad in the best location!

    The jacuzzi was not working, but didn’t really bother us as we didn’t have time to use it! They had fixed it once I left !
    The staff were extremely accommodating! Franck is very helpful! The breakfast is tasteful and you can request fresh omelettes! The location is perfect, 5min walk to Jemaa el fna and easy to get taxi if you want to go further afar. Also the Riad do cookery classes which was fun, they take you to the market to buy fresh ingredients and the lady teaching us is very good! Had a wonderful 4night stay 😀
    gb

    Review score

    10
    8 April 2018

    Very nice staff, great facilities and excellent location

    N/a
    Staff & facilities were excellent
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    10 March 2018

    Homely, comforting and beautiful.

    There was limited ventilation in the room so there were slight issues with dampness. To take a shower, you may need to run the water for a few minutes, but none of these would be a deterrent to coming again here.
    The staff really made this place come to life. Warm, welcoming, friendly and eager to help, there wasn’t anything they were not able to give you information on. As you walk in, the stunning riad is a beautiful sit down and your welcomed with the wafr of orange blossom and endless calm, contrasting the madness of the city only metres away. The room was spacious and comfortable, with all the basic necessities you would need after a day in the souks!
    Anas
    fi

    Review score

    9.6
    15 February 2018
    Delicious food and the most helpful and nice staff
    Yuriko
    jp

    Review score

    10
    11 February 2018

    The best location to explore Marrakech

    Great location and comfort. Wifi, nice bathrooms (even bathrobes!). Very friendly and helpful staffs.
    Paul
    sg

    Review score

    4.6
    6 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alexey Blokhin
    ch

    Review score

    8.8
    26 January 2018
    A bit messy bathroom.
    Stayed in 3 different Riads in Marracesh. Amazing location. Very spacious and comfortable room. Great feature to have slippers and robe in the room. A bit to simple courtyard. Very helpful manager and staff.
    Mary
    au

    Review score

    10
    18 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dana
    xx

    Review score

    7.9
    13 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    PaffFong
    us

    Review score

    10
    24 April 2018

    We will always remember how welcoming and happy they made us feel during our stay with them.

    Check my reviews, I have no issue listing negatives, but in this case we couldn't come up with one.
    Everything about Dar Sohane was wonderful! The location is in a quiet residential lane, but only a five-minute walk from the frenzy of the main square; the premises are tranquil and beautifully appointed; and breakfasts are plentiful and delicious! But what really makes Dar Sohane so special is the exceptional hospitality and graciousness of the staff and the owner, Franck. They made our trip to Marrakech particularly special, truly treating us like family. When we would wake in the morning they were there with a glorious breakfast and a smile, and when we came back after a long day they offered tea and a warm greeting. Giggles and laughter were a constant. It's almost difficult for me to come up with words that adequately describe this experience.
    Clodagh
    es

    Review score

    9.6
    5 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Merideth Hamilton
    it

    Review score

    9.6
    2 March 2018

    Lovely place and great sraff!

    It is gorgeous...a piece of paradise
    Will
    us

    Review score

    10
    6 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews