Reviews

9.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
9.3
Property location
9.2
Facilities
9.2
Staff
9.5
Value
9.2

Reviews

    Greg
    au

    Review score

    10
    16 May 2018

    Excellent Riad to stay in we highly recommend it

    Nothing
    The welcoming tea and moroccan sweets and the room and the very helpful staff
    Doris
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    14 May 2018
    Wifi was poor in the room, everything else was excellent.
    Lovely room and friendly staff.
    Ana
    gb

    Review score

    10
    10 May 2018

    Fanstastic stay

    Everything was excellent
    Basically everything. The staff was amazing, very welcoming. They made us feel like home. The Riad was beautiful, nice and clean. Fantastic breakfast. Great rooftop to enjoy and relax on the jacuzzi. Great location, in the center of Marrakesh's medina
    au

    Review score

    10
    6 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tejal
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    24 April 2018

    Fantastic Riad in the best location!

    The jacuzzi was not working, but didn’t really bother us as we didn’t have time to use it! They had fixed it once I left !
    The staff were extremely accommodating! Franck is very helpful! The breakfast is tasteful and you can request fresh omelettes! The location is perfect, 5min walk to Jemaa el fna and easy to get taxi if you want to go further afar. Also the Riad do cookery classes which was fun, they take you to the market to buy fresh ingredients and the lady teaching us is very good! Had a wonderful 4night stay 😀
    gb

    Review score

    10
    8 April 2018

    Very nice staff, great facilities and excellent location

    N/a
    Staff & facilities were excellent
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    10 March 2018

    Homely, comforting and beautiful.

    There was limited ventilation in the room so there were slight issues with dampness. To take a shower, you may need to run the water for a few minutes, but none of these would be a deterrent to coming again here.
    The staff really made this place come to life. Warm, welcoming, friendly and eager to help, there wasn’t anything they were not able to give you information on. As you walk in, the stunning riad is a beautiful sit down and your welcomed with the wafr of orange blossom and endless calm, contrasting the madness of the city only metres away. The room was spacious and comfortable, with all the basic necessities you would need after a day in the souks!
    Anas
    fi

    Review score

    9.6
    15 February 2018
    Delicious food and the most helpful and nice staff
    Yuriko
    jp

    Review score

    10
    11 February 2018

    The best location to explore Marrakech

    Great location and comfort. Wifi, nice bathrooms (even bathrobes!). Very friendly and helpful staffs.
    Paul
    sg

    Review score

    4.6
    6 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alexey Blokhin
    ch

    Review score

    8.8
    26 January 2018
    A bit messy bathroom.
    Stayed in 3 different Riads in Marracesh. Amazing location. Very spacious and comfortable room. Great feature to have slippers and robe in the room. A bit to simple courtyard. Very helpful manager and staff.
    Mary
    au

    Review score

    10
    18 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Spencer
    gb

    Review score

    10
    14 January 2018

    Paradise hidden in the medina xxx

    The beds are so lushious, the food amazing, the cooking classes are forever memorable and the staff are all amazing and attentive to every need.
    MSopper
    br

    Review score

    9.2
    9 January 2018
    Very attentive staff. I had a great cooking class and learned to cook my favourite Tagine. Although a bit hard to find at first, the location is good and near the main square.
    Dana
    xx

    Review score

    7.9
    13 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    PaffFong
    us

    Review score

    10
    24 April 2018

    We will always remember how welcoming and happy they made us feel during our stay with them.

    Check my reviews, I have no issue listing negatives, but in this case we couldn't come up with one.
    Everything about Dar Sohane was wonderful! The location is in a quiet residential lane, but only a five-minute walk from the frenzy of the main square; the premises are tranquil and beautifully appointed; and breakfasts are plentiful and delicious! But what really makes Dar Sohane so special is the exceptional hospitality and graciousness of the staff and the owner, Franck. They made our trip to Marrakech particularly special, truly treating us like family. When we would wake in the morning they were there with a glorious breakfast and a smile, and when we came back after a long day they offered tea and a warm greeting. Giggles and laughter were a constant. It's almost difficult for me to come up with words that adequately describe this experience.
    Clodagh
    es

    Review score

    9.6
    5 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Merideth Hamilton
    it

    Review score

    9.6
    2 March 2018

    Lovely place and great sraff!

    It is gorgeous...a piece of paradise
    Will
    th

    Review score

    10
    6 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Yinchen
    us

    Review score

    10
    15 January 2018

    Very good place!

    The place is very near to the main squre. The room is beautiful and clean and convenient. The details in the room are delicate. Also, the service is good and I like the delicious breakfast a lot.
Loading reviews